Template:User UTC/doc

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This userbox allows you to show the time at your location and the time zone you're using.

Usage[edit]

{{User UTC|your time zone}}

For example:

code display
{{User UTC}}
Timezone+0.pngThe time at this user's location:
2022-08-19 17:23 UTC
{{User UTC|+1}}
Timezone+1.pngThe time at this user's location:
2022-08-19 18:23 UTC+1
{{User UTC|-1}}
Timezone-1.pngThe time at this user's location:
2022-08-19 16:23 UTC-1
{{User UTC|+4:30}}
Timezone+4.30.pngThe time at this user's location:
2022-08-19 21:53 UTC+4:30

If you use {{User UTC|+4.5}}, the info box will still work, but the id box will break because the file doesn't exist.

And never omit the "+", or you will destroy almost everything:

This template does not support UTC−00:25:21, UTC+6:55:25, etc.

See also[edit]